About Us

Our Vision

To make Cherryfield College one of the Leading schools in Abuja, Nigeria...


Our Mission

  • To promote students' high academic and personal achievements,
  • To promote their moral, personal and social well-being,
  • To support staff professional development and their career satisfaction,
  • and To constructively engage with the local and international community.


Brief History of the College

In September, 2004, the gate of this citadel of learning was flung open to ninety-six (96) students drawn from different parts of the country. At the gate of the welcome team was the pioneer British principal, Mr. Robert Parkin. Another British principal came on board in 2006 by name, Mr. Barry Tipton. The current principal, Mrs. Olga Igbo (BA in Linguistics (1977), MA in Linguistics (1979) and Ph D in Teaching of Second Languages (2000), is today piloting the affair of the college.

The Principal is being assisted by two vice principals, Mrs. R. O. Idibia (Vice Principal, Administration) and Mrs. O. E. Onyekwelu, (Vice Principal, Academics).

The college started in 2004 with a student population of 96 and 76 academic and non-academic staff. Since then the college has witnessed an astronomical growth in the in the students' population and staff strength. Now the college has a population of 504 students. The growth in students' population as usual necessitated an equivalent growth in staff population. Today, the college has over 250 experienced and qualified staff. Out of this, 71 are teaching staff.

Board of Directors/Board of Governors: The Board of Directors is made up of Hon. Lt. Col. Akor JAC (rtd), Engr. John Agbara and Mr. Abah Agbara while the Board of Governors includes Prof. P. B. Onaji, Prof. I.A.O. Ujah mni, Mr. Raphael Odoh, Mr. John-Mary Idoko and Barr. B. M. O. Enejoh.

CherryField College is indeed manned by competent people who are commited to vision and mission of impacting quality education to all; Nationally and Internationaly. Indeed, our greatest asset is our staff.



Executive Staff

Principal ->VP Admin ->VP Acade

Mrs. Olga Igbo

Mrs. R. O. Idibia

Mrs. O. E. Onyekwelu

Board Member(s)


Mr. Abah Agbara